Let’s All Play the Blame Game

C’mon, I swear it’s fun. If it’ll make you feel better?

Okay, hmm… where to start? Alright, I’ve got it. I blame my parents for letting me go to art school and following my dreams without ever telling me that landlords don’t accept “dreams” as payment for rent. Seriously, how messed up is that? A little warning might have been nice. But whatever, I’m sure their hearts were in the right place… but that right there, that whole “making excuses for them” thing? That’s not how the blame game is played.

It’s pure judgment. No qualifiers, no gray area, nothing.
Just blame away.

Oh, come on, don’t look so shocked. We’ve all done it before and we’ll keep on doin’ it until the day that we die. It’s natural. Hell, even this morning, my dog got into one of the food cabinets and got into some of my food stash. But the joke was on me, because the only thing he was able to get into before I caught him was the hot sauce. As soon as he tasted that hot sauce, he looked at me with a mixture of sadness and intensity, like “Why would you let me do this to myself?” So I say if animals can do it, it’s fair game. Well, that last statement obviously doesn’t apply to licking ourselves, but you get the idea.

So there you have it. One of the most natural things in life is to play the blame game, so why not give it a shot? After all, you can always hide behind the anonymity of the internet. Blame whoever you’d like. After all, it’s pretty damn liberating.

Leave a Reply

