Things I’ve Learned From the Movies: Horror Edition- Get a Better Cell Phone Provider

We all know the pivotal scene in the horror movie where our band of tweens find themselves in an unquestionable amount of trouble with no signs of relief to be found, right? It’s a staple of the horror movie.
But what comes next? Of course, the checking of the cell phone. Damn, no bars!
Now, I know it’s just a movie and it’s not real life, but what the hell is with that?
I think in all 7 of my years as a cell phone user, I’ve found myself without service once maybe twice. Sure, there were times when I had no bars, but you move a little to the left or you move a little to the right and you can usually find the faintest trace of a signal.
But that’s not the only problem with cell phones in horror movies.
There are those rare times when we find our hero or heroine trying to elude some masked man, only to find herself hiding under the bed or in the closet. Of course, as soon as aforementioned psychopath is within earshot, a cell phone goes off which practically gives away the victim’s location.
So let me get this straight, when you need to make a call, you can’t get a signal. When you need your phone to remain silent, of course, that’s when it goes off?
All I’m saying is, I hope you’re not paying too much for your cell phone plan, because that’s pretty sketchy coverage.

2 thoughts on “Things I’ve Learned From the Movies: Horror Edition- Get a Better Cell Phone Provider

Leave a Reply

