Things I’ve Learned From the Movies: Entertainment Edition- Just Look Pretty

How else do you explain how this woman has a career?

There was once a day and age where people used to pretend, both onscreen and in real life. They would pretend that there was a magical place called Hollywood and if you worked hard enough or dreamed big enough, you could make it there or anywhere else.

This, folks, is what we call a fairy tale. I won’t pretend that I don’t sometimes enjoy these whimsical stories. I even enjoy the by-products of Hollywood’s perverse tradition, but the fact remains, it isn’t hard work or determination that gets people noticed. Not anymore at least. It’s questionable whether or not it ever was.

Now I don’t want you people to think I’m sort of cynical guy who thinks that everybody sleeps their way to the top. No, it’s not like that at all. Well, it might be with some people, but all in all, that’s not the point I’m trying to drive home. It’s not necessarily about who you sleep with. It’s about who wants to sleep with you. So next time you dream about hitting it big, remember these helpful reminders. I mean, do you really wanna do handy j’s to get bus fare just to discover you’re not pretty enough for the big times? Yeah, that’s what I thought!

2 thoughts on “Things I’ve Learned From the Movies: Entertainment Edition- Just Look Pretty

Leave a Reply

